top of page
Search
  • Suzy

Weekend at Webber

Way back, towards the end of spring, I took a camping trip with sister and friends.

Thanks to sister, aka wonder woman, we slept on super comfy blow up mattresses, (no rocks or pinecones got near me), and also our tent had blackout walls. It's actually a thing. A wonderful, wonderful thing!


It was cold, so cold I never actually went into the lake. For those who don't know me, well, let's just say, I like to dunk regardless of the temperature.


We needed tons and tons of midge (miggie) repellent. Those mosquito bloodsuckers were not shy. Fortunately as the sun set, they all disappeared.

It was the bullfrogs I loved best, they reminded me of vacations at my grandparents when I was a little girl and had to tread carefully on my way to the bathroom in the middle of the night. Frogs are not fun to step on.


Lovely coffee. Great company. Good times.


Thanks Webber Lake

4 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page